Connect with us

Chromecast

Google Chromecast Ultra Review: Worth the Upgrade?

Published

on



The Chromecast Ultra is the latest and most expensive Chromecast, so is it worth it?
More Reviews ▶
Subscribe Here ▶

The Chromecast Ultra is the newest Chromecast device, and has a few new features that separates it from the regular Chromecast 2. Specifically, it supports 4K Ultra-HD resolution, as well as high dynamic range (HDR). Also, it has an ethernet port, so it can connect either wirelessly or wired, to be able to handle higher bandwidth content. But there’s not much else, so unless you have a TV that can take advantage of these features, it would probably make sense to just get a regular Chromecast, which does all the same stuff, except at 1080p. You can still stream movies, YouTube, and music to your TV from your phone or other devices.

My Twitter ▶
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬

Continue Reading
40 Comments

40 Comments

  1. ThioJoe

    November 15, 2016 at 5:26 pm

    1 like = 1 riot

  2. nightwng

    July 8, 2017 at 7:01 pm

    Searching Chromecast for Google home

  3. Carlos Garcia

    July 17, 2017 at 12:10 pm

    Hey there, Doubt. My TV has no HDMI port, but my A/V receiver does, is it possible to make it work through the receiver?

  4. FairFight14

    July 19, 2017 at 8:17 am

    It's a shame no mention of audio being mentioned. I've got a Chromecast 2, but can't get 5.1 out of it. Even though my Amp can handle DD+. I seem not be the only person having the same problem. It would have been nice to know if CC Ultra fixed this.

  5. Chris Bewick

    August 8, 2017 at 3:21 pm

    too much waffle – no mention of PC casting, frame rates, blah blah. as usual – have a good one

  6. twildabuckingham

    August 8, 2017 at 7:40 pm

    your eyes are so beautifully black

  7. AcademicIntelligence

    August 13, 2017 at 2:30 am

    My Chromecast Ultra Cost : $399

  8. John Possum

    August 20, 2017 at 7:45 pm

    YT just stopped supporting their casting APP on my Sharp AQUOS TV, is there anything I can do in terms of software to get this function back or do I need to buy a CCU?

  9. xPhysicism

    August 22, 2017 at 12:21 am

    I have two questions:
    1) How does the AC Adapter get the signal from the ethernet cable to the Chromecast? Does it go through the usb cable? Or does it send a Wifi signal to the Chromecast?
    2) What sort of HDMI cable does the Chromecast Ultra use? 2.0, 2.0a, 2.1?
    Cheers

  10. Woria kaleee Man

    August 29, 2017 at 12:54 pm

    Is it worth to buy if i dont have a 4k tv?

  11. Albert Diaz

    August 31, 2017 at 11:55 pm

    someone help me out, I want to buy a 4K movie off YouTube but it says it wont strean it on 4K unless I have Chromecast? But why do I need that if I have YouTube on my TV already and Im able to watch other 4K videos? Do I need Chromecast Ultra to view 4K movies off youtube?

  12. StereotypedFilms

    September 8, 2017 at 10:18 am

    Still not sure what to think about it.. I love having an actual remote, instead of using my giant phone for everything.

  13. Antoine Bayeux

    September 10, 2017 at 11:13 am

    i do not need a cromecast because i have an sfr fiber box witch made all i need (and i can watch tv also)

  14. KANCHANAPALLY CHANDRAKANTH

    September 21, 2017 at 3:10 pm

    Hi dude I frm india hyderabad I buy brand new nokia 6 so in tht Mobile all r working fine bt working only the casting cast option showing in display but their no option s to enable wireless display try to clear this problem dude y because I seen urs so many videos in you tube which is to typical thing allso u did in pretty cool maner so in think tht u can resolve this issue dude help me plz dude

  15. Ioan Alexandru

    September 30, 2017 at 2:02 pm

    What is the difference between these two when it comes to casting my windows desktop? I would like to cast a movie from my desktop to a large tv.

  16. MR HADES

    October 5, 2017 at 10:03 pm

    dose the ultra work on a 1080p? Dose the quality look better on the ultra when i mirror my phone? I mean my dad just got a 4k smart tv but i have a 1080p tv and i want to mirror my cheap lg metro phone on both tvs cuz i have a app that streams movies for free. I think it's worth getting the ultra if it works on 1080p, loads better, better quality when i mirror my phone.

  17. Paul Thompson

    October 10, 2017 at 4:28 am

    The Ethernet option alone makes this a good buy.

  18. Crylorz

    October 16, 2017 at 2:18 pm

    well, you don't buy a 4K screen to have a regular chromecast.

  19. 16 blocks

    October 21, 2017 at 8:52 pm

    My sony 4k has casting built in but doesn't stream the apps in 4 k this does

  20. tyson smith

    October 25, 2017 at 2:46 am

    Thanx

  21. Victor Johnson

    November 14, 2017 at 9:47 pm

    Would be great for HT projectors, that don't have any smart TV functions built in.

  22. Neeraj Vasudeva

    November 23, 2017 at 11:44 pm

    Pretty useful information

  23. Jared Barretto

    November 25, 2017 at 2:29 am

    what happens if your smartphone doesnt even play 4k youtube or any other streaming services?

  24. Jose Lanister

    November 25, 2017 at 6:26 pm

    I use miracast for cast to my tv👌👌👌

  25. You-Tube Junkie

    November 26, 2017 at 3:09 am

    Great video. Question here.
    Which cromecast should I buy for a nanny cam on a laptop, two rooms away.
    Only want to view the nanny cam, nothing else.
    Thank you in advance for your answer..

  26. kiwikatchoo

    November 26, 2017 at 3:05 pm

    SVEDENTY DOLERS!??

  27. Cpt.AirWolf

    November 27, 2017 at 1:58 pm

    Main reason I got the chromecast is because I have a google home mini and wanted to be able to give voice commands to open netflix and watch my shows. I couldn't do that with my TVs apps alone.

  28. ChrisLonewalker

    November 29, 2017 at 7:29 am

    In my opinion Chrome cast is good for non smart TVs, if you have a smart TV chrome cast is not needed.

  29. Fruitarian

    December 14, 2017 at 6:05 am

    Cant u just power the chromecast thru tv's usb?

  30. Pindakees

    January 3, 2018 at 1:47 pm

    What about the audio? Dolby Digital, DTS, ac3 and passtrough via 7.1 amp?

  31. Walid Nabahin

    January 4, 2018 at 7:00 am

    You're right, ultra is overpriced and not needed as all 4k TV's already support streaming, however Chromecast is great for old dum TV's

  32. T

    January 6, 2018 at 8:37 pm

    The chrome cast ultra has a dual wifi something which the chromcast 2 does not have. This a very important fact which not been mentioned here. if you need strong streaming like I do it is worth it less buffering!!!!

  33. Colby Debolt

    January 11, 2018 at 7:15 am

    I've done speed tests using the "Internet Speedcast" android app and my Chromecast Ultra wired direct through the ethernet is getting 75mbps download speed while my other two gen 2 Chromecasts which only have wifi are 12mbps and 3.2mbps. To me the ability to hardwire this device is worth it alone and I don't even have a 4k tv to plug it into yet.

  34. olipitt12

    January 20, 2018 at 2:43 pm

    how does the ethernet adaptor work, does it make a hotspot that it conects too or does it pass the ethernet through the micro usb?

  35. Jhimpotz Mo

    January 23, 2018 at 9:08 pm

    Use android TV box. .😅

  36. niloy hossain

    January 28, 2018 at 9:41 am

    Hey Theo. I was wondering what's the model number of your LG TV?

  37. kristjan pirc

    January 30, 2018 at 9:00 pm

    yes my tv support cast but my phone support on Chromecast

  38. Anonymous Attack Helocopter

    February 9, 2018 at 4:19 pm

    Lol, now it is 30 60 dollars for the chromecast

  39. GuitarPlayerOK

    February 10, 2018 at 7:15 pm

    great presentation. thank you!!!

  40. Sjors Sjors

    February 13, 2018 at 10:15 am

    Chromecast ultra does not work as standalone with only the cable utp. You always needs WiFi. Big problem is also it turns never of when you put the tv off standby is 20 Watt and working 45 Watt By chromecast 1 and 2 usb power true tv stops when you put the tv off, less power save 20 Watt hour. Fore year is that 175,2 Kilo Watt x € 0,25 = € 43,8 year.only for standby

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

ten + 3 =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Chromecast

¿MEJOR que Chromecast? Amazon Fire TV Stick review

Published

on



►►Cómpralo desde cualquier parte del mundo aquí:

►►Suscríbete a Topes de Gama:

►►Visita la web Topes de Gama:

Analizamos una alternativa más vitaminada del clásico Chromecast 2.

❤❤ GAFAS DE SOL TOPE DE GAMA ❤❤ Consigue unas AFTER con descuento usando el código TOPESDEGAMA:

Nuestras redes sociales:

Facebook:
Instagram:
Twitter:

Continue Reading

Chromecast

How to Set Up Chromecast

Published

on



Video Gear Used in Making this video:
Camera –
Sigma Lens –
Canon Camera –
Canon Lens –
Lens Adapter –
Mic –
Recorder –
Tripod –
Tripod Head –
Stabilizer –

I’m available at:
instagram.com/kushagrakevat
twitter.com/kushagrakevat
youtube.com/kushagrakevat
facebook.com/kushagrakevat

Enquiry:
kushagrakevat@gmail.com

Continue Reading

Chromecast

Home Audio Group Tutorial for Google Home, Mini, Max & Chromecast Audio

Published

on



Create a multi room audio group with multiple Google Audio Cast enabled devices together like the Google Home, Google Home Mini, Google Home Max and Chromecast Audio. Other built in Cast enabled devices are also supported.

Chromecast Audio Setup:
Google Home Mini Setup:
Setup Voice Match:
How to Google Home:

Check out these products I love and have reviewed:

Help Tech With Brett grow:

SUBSCRIBE here, it’s FREE!

Easy Home Tech Upgrades:
Google Home Mini:
Google Home:
Chromecast:
Chromecast Ultra:

My Video Equipment:
Canon 80D:
Microphone – Blue Yeti:
Rode Video Mic Go:
LimoStudio Lights:

Disclaimer: This description contains affiliate links of products mentioned in video. If clicked and purchased I will receive commission to help this channel grow.

Connect with me!
Google+:
Snapchat:
Twitter:
Instagram:
Facebook:

#HowTo #Best #TechWithBrett #Tech #Tricks #tutorial #AudioGroup #multigooglehome #mini #max #chromecastaudio #Chromecast

Continue Reading




Sponsored Links







Trending